[artsyfangirl GOES TO] Busan, Korea ^^

Posted on August 28, 2012

1



Last month this little fangirl got the chance to travel to Busan, South Korea!  It is the second largest metropolis after Seoul and is home to the world’s largest mall, Shinsegae mall at Centum City in Busan. Known for its many beaches, Busan is the place to be during the summer season. Of course a trip to S.Korea won’t be complete without K-pop so here goes my shortlist of the best experiences I’ve had during my trip.

K-spotting in Busan

A trip to South Korea won’t be complete without seeing my favorite K-pop idols…even if its just in simple ads or standees ^^

K-spotting in Busan: Jang Geun Suk, Max Changmin, Jung Yonghwa, Nickhun, Park Jiyeon & Ham Eunjung, Song Joong Ki, Jessica, IU, Seohyun

Nampo-dong, Gwangbok-ro Fashion Street, Seomyeon, Shinsegae Centum City the absolute Shopping Havens!

Hands down these places in Busan gave me a run for my money! From luxury fashion brands, gadgets, music, sportswear and cute knick knacks these locations are the best place to be!

Shopping has never been this good!

If you’re a Foodie then this is the best place to be!

Korean cuisine is a must-try for every foodie and fangirl. I’ve only tried a handful of Korean food from Korean restaurants in the Philippines but nothing beats the experience of eating and experiencing the culture at the same time!

Experience the Korean Culture!

Experience and explore the Korean culture and visit the many tourist destinaton that Busan has to offer! Another thing that I loved during my stay in Busan is that I got to experience not only the pop-culture but also its traditional culture. Through the various museums and temple I have visited I have acquired a deeper appreciation of their culture.

My 4-day trip to Busan, South Korea was the best overseas trip I have taken so far! I felt like 4-days is not enough to be able to fully grasp and understand the Korean culture and I would really love to go back!

