[artsyfangirl RECOMMENDS] TOUS LES JOURS Philippines ~ One step closer to my favorite K-stars! ^^

Posted on December 21, 2011

0


11/11/11 (November 11, 2011) what a fateful day…The 1st ever TOUS LES JOURS branch in the Philippines opened it’s doors to the public. Upon learning of this wonderful event I decided to add this on my must-do/ must-visit list!

“Tous Les Jours” brand was launched in Korea in 1996 to give consumers a totally satisfying bakery experience. It launched an on-site production system for each store, which guarantees the quality of our fresh, delectable cakes made from the finest ingredients. Also, as a domestic leader in the bakery industry with over 1,700 stores, Tous Les Jours established Korea’s first, Internet-based Total Information System (TIS) for franchise operations; first bakery mileage card system for consumers; and modeled the development of multi-bakery shops to maximize the reach of its outlets. Through these and other services, Tous Les Jours continues to be a step ahead in technology and service in the domestic Korean industry. ~ TLJPh

 
Their first branch is located at The Block, SM North EDSA and recently their second branch was opened at SM Southmall (Lucky SM!) Hopefully they’ll open one in Makati soon!

TOUS LES JOURS is also endorsed by some of my favorite k-stars and k-idols which is an added bonus for me since I really love and support the K-Wave / Hallyu Wave that is slowly becoming a trend in most Asian countries ^^

Here are some stars endorsing TLJ! ^^

Goo Hye Sun & Rain

Olympic Figure Skater Kim Yuna

and last but definitely not the least…

Won Bin oppa!!!! ^^

Definitely star-studded! This only adds to TLJ’s charm aside from their collection of gastronomic delight! I had a chance to visit their store at SM North EDSA last Saturday to give myself a special birthday treat! ^^

In light of my coming BIRTHDAY I decided to treat myself to a TLJ birthday cake!^^ Upon entering the store my eyes were surprised by the colorful and delectable cakes and pastries artfully displayed all over the shop! Honestly, if I could buy and carry it all…I’d buy a bit of every pastry/cake that they have!

Fortunately for me I’ve recently decided to celebrate my birthday for two days one with family and the second day with friends so I get to buy two (2) cakes! Amaaaazinng!!!

Here are my YUMMY picks!


more info about these yummy cakes at tin2gg.blogspot.com ^^

What I loved about their cakes is that not only are they beautiful to look at but they are also delicious as well. You get value-for-money cakes and pastries at the same time a nice and delicious gastronomic experience! I’ll definitely be coming back to TLJ for more of their wonderful pastries and cakes!

