Hayley Westenra’s new album “Paradiso”

Posted on May 29, 2011


New Zealand soprano and classical crossover artist, Hayley Westenra released her 5th studio album entitled “Paradiso”. It has been already released in New Zealand on April 18, 2011 under Decca Music Group.

Here are the International release dates for other countries:

United Kingdom – August 29, 2011 | Japan – June 08, 2011 | United States – October 18, 2011

Paradiso is a collaboration with master Italian composer Ennio Morricone. It includes new compositions written by Morricone for Hayley, as well as some of his best-known film compositions of the last 50 years. Hayley also contributed some amazing English writing for Ennio’s masterpieces like “Gabriel’s Oboe” – the theme from the 1986 film classic, The Mission

This album also celebrates Hayley’s 10th year in the music industry. She is one of my favorite classical artists, she first blew me away with her song “Who Painted the Moon Black” and her rendition of “The Water is Wide”.  When Hayley sings it just seems so angelic and so natural…it’s refreshing! It’s nice to know that I’ll be hearing more of her wonderful songs with this new album. I hope it’s released here. ^_^

Here is the tracklist:

  1. Gabriel’s Oboe (Whispers In A Dream) lyrics by Hayley Westenra
  2. Cinema Paradiso: Profumo Di Limone lyrics by Ennio Morricone
  3. La Califfa lyrics by Ennio Morricone & Hayley Westenra
  4. Once Upon A Time In The West lyrics by Ennio Morricone
  5. Metti Una Sera A Cena lyrics by Ennio Morricone
  6. Cinema Paradiso: Would He Even Know Me Now? lyrics by Don Black
  7. Per Natale (L’Esprit de Noël) lyrics by Josephine Drai
  8. I Knew I Loved You (Deborah’s Theme) lyrics by Ennio Morricone, Alan Bergman & Marilyn Bergman
  9. Lezione Di Musica lyrics by Ennio Morricone
  10. Da Quel Sorriso Che Non Ride Piu lyrics by Ennio Morricone
  11. The Edge Of Love lyrics by Tim Rice
  12. Amália Por Amor lyrics by Joao Mendonca
  13. Here’s To You lyrics by Joan Baez
  14. Malena lyrics by Hayley Westenra
Here are some pics of the “Paradiso” photoshoot from Hayley’s Official Website.

Stunning isn’t it? ^_^ For more photos check out her website!

I guess it might take some time for her new album to be released here but I’m willing to wait ^_^

Congratulations to Hayley and wishing her all the BEST!!! ^_^

credits to www.hayleywestenra.com for the info.

Posted in: Music