Andrea Corr is back!!! Yaaayyy ^_^

Posted on May 28, 2011


The Corrs is one of my favorite bands to listen to ever since they released their album “Talk on Corners“. Since then I’ve been collecting and listening to their albums and watched their concert DVDs again and again.

I’ve been a fan since I was in elementary school and my sister bought their album…I remember borrowing that album  and listening to it over and over again until I had all the songs memorized. ^_^

Even now that Andrea and Sharon have each released their own albums, I’m still a huge Corrs fan! ^_^~

I know it’s a bit late but I’ve just learned that Andrea will be releasing her sophomore album “Lifelines” online tomorrow May 29 and the CD on the 30th and I can’t wait! I hope that it gets released here in the Philippines at the same time as well (I’ve been looking for Sharon Corr’s album here and the record stores don’t have it yet T.T)

Andrea’s first release in over four years, ‘Lifelines’ is a real singers album – a deeply personal, warm and intimate exploration of her inspirations as an artist – and features a diverse, and sometimes surprising, collection of songs all built around Andrea’s sublime and evocative voice.

Produced by John Reynolds and featuring co-production on several tracks by Brian Eno, ‘Lifelines’ is a personally curated collection of songs that have resonated throughout Andrea’s life and includes stunning versions of songs by a range of artists from Velvet Underground, Kirsty McColl and Harry Nilsson to Ron Sexsmith, Nick Drake and The Blue Nile.

Expansive yet intimate, grown-up yet powerfully vulnerable, the primary instrument on the album is the voice and ‘Lifelines’ see’s Andrea at her most diverse, pushing the vocals and extending her range far beyond her previous recordings. ~

Here is the tracklisting of “Lifelines”

1- State Of Independence
2- I’ll Be Seeing You
3- No 9 Dream
4- Blue Bayou
5- Pale Blue Eyes
6- From The Morning
7- They Don’t Know
8- Lifeline
9- Tomorrow In Your Eyes
10- Some Things Last A Long Time
11- Tinsletown In The Rain

Here is the official MV for her song “Tinseltown in the Rain

Here are some new photos of Andrea from her official website.

I’m so excited! I’ll be looking forward to this new album! Wishing Andrea all the best on her new album!!!

Posted in: Music